隐私政策

综述

ChannelAdvisor公司及其子公司(“ChannelAdvisor”)提供技术和服务,让行业领先的公司(“ChannelAdvisor客户”)利用网上交易平台获得客户(“买家”)并最大化库存收益。ChannelAdvisor致力于保护所有网站用户(ChannelAdvisor客户、买家和其它网站用户统称为“用户”)的隐私。如果你通过点击非ChannelAdvisor网站上的链接而访问本隐私保护政策,你的信息可能被ChannelAdvisor收集,作为服务提供给控制此类其它网站的实体,而ChannelAdvisor隐私保护政策的条款将适用于你的个人信息的收集。

本隐私保护政策描述了ChannelAdvisor如何收集、存储、使用和散播个人验证信息。访问本网站代表你同意遵守本隐私政策的条款和条件。如果你不同意下述条款和条件,请不要使用或访问ChannelAdvisor的服务或网站。接受本隐私保护政策意味着你明确同意按如下方式使用和披露你的个人验证信息。本隐私保护政策可能不时地改变。所有变动都将在本网站上公布,我们鼓励你定期查看隐私政策的任何变动。在任何修订公布后继续使用本网站意味着用户同意该隐私政策。本版本取代任何之前的版本。

信息收集

所有用户。ChannelAdvisor可能收集自动提交的有关你的计算机和连接的信息,包括之前和后续的网址、IP地址和页面浏览数据。ChannelAdvisor将收集你发给ChannelAdvisor的任何评论或你在ChannelAdvisor网站或ChannelAdvisor支持的ChannelAdvisor客户网站上贴出的任何信息。ChannelAdvisor还可能通过Cookie收集信息(按如下定义)。ChannelAdvisor收集个人验证信息的情景:(1) 在ChannelAdvisor上注册;(2) 成为ChannelAdvisor的客户;(3) 购买/拍卖ChannelAdvisor客户提供的产品;(4) 因为从ChannelAdvisor客户购买产品而在结账页面上填写信息;(5) 评论或向ChannelAdvisor 或ChannelAdvisor 客户提交问题;(6) 从ChannelAdvisor请求信息并提供你的姓名或退货联系人信息;或(7)响应促销、竞赛或调查。

买家和ChannelAdvisor客户。如果你使用ChannelAdvisor的在线服务(“服务”)——不管是通过ChannelAdvisor网站或ChannelAdvisor支持的ChannelAdvisor客户的网站,ChannelAdvisor可能会收集你的个人验证信息,包括电子邮件、计费和发货地址、信用卡或银行账号、购买信息、产品信息和产品订单信息。此外,ChannelAdvisor还可能收集如下信息:你的出价、购买和销售历史记录以及第三方对你的出价、购买和销售行为的评价。出价和购买历史可能会包括出价成功但未完成销售的历史记录。作为注册或结账流程的一部分,你可能会被要求提供联系和计费信息以及其它个人信息。提供某些请求的信息是可选的,而ChannelAdvisor将指出哪些信息是需要的以及哪些信息是可以选择提供的。虽然从ChannelAdvisor 客户购买或享受ChannelAdvisor 的服务或功能可能需要,但你永远可以选择不提供这些信息。

COOKIES

“Cookies”是当你访问ChannelAdvisor网站或ChannelAdvisor支持的ChannelAdvisor客户网站时留在你的计算机硬盘上的小型数据文件。Cookies允许ChannelAdvisor服务器在你访问ChannelAdvisor网站或ChannelAdvisor支持的ChannelAdvisor客户网站时识别你的浏览器。ChannelAdvisor利用cookies提升网站功能,识别用户对其网站的重复访问,并收集有关用户使用服务的信息。这些Cookies包含身份信息,让我们能够简化你使用服务和ChannelAdvisor网站的体验。你可以设置浏览器来拒绝cookies。但是,如果你拒绝cookies,那么你将需要在每次使用服务时重新输入登录信息,并且可能无法优化服务的功能。在某些情况下,禁用cookies会造成无法使用服务。通过同意接收ChannelAdvisor网站或ChannelAdvisor支持的ChannelAdvisor客户网站的cookies,下列类型的cookies可能会存储在你的计算机上。

社交媒体Cookies:这些cookies用于把我们的网站与流行的社交媒体网站(Facebook、Twitter等)集成。社交媒体cookies让访客可以快捷地在社交网络上分享内容。
分析Cookies:这些cookies用于测量网站流量和活动。
广告Cookies:这些帮助关联在线广告和访客的兴趣,根据用户的浏览历史和偏好显示与用户相关的营销信息。

通知

ChannelAdvisor将通知用户收集和使用个人验证信息的目的、ChannelAdvisor向其披露这些信息的第三方类型,以及ChannelAdvisor提供给用户用来限制个人验证信息的使用和披露的选择和方式(如有)。

一般性使用和披露信息

数据完整性。ChannelAdvisor仅为了数据被收集或后来用户授权的目的而使用个人验证信息。ChannelAdvisor将采取合理的措施以确保此类信息与其目标用户相关、精确、完整且最新。ChannelAdvisor将为用户提供机会,可以选择自己的个人验证信息是否可以披露给第三方或用于数据被收集或后来用户授权的最初目的。对于安全港隐私保护原则中描述的敏感个人验证信息(定义如下),ChannelAdvisor将让用户有机会肯定和明确地(选择)同意此类用途。

其它披露。如果法律要求或ChannelAdvisor认为此类披露对于保护和/或防护ChannelAdvisor 或其他人的利益或权利有必要,ChannelAdvisor可能披露用户的个人验证信息。在适用的法律许可的情况下,ChannelAdvisor可以把你的个人验证信息披露给ChannelAdvisor客户、其它ChannelAdvisor用户或第三方,用于调查欺诈、侵权、隐私或其它非法活动,并你明确授权ChannelAdvisor做出这样的披露。

国内或国际使用。所有ChannelAdvisor收集的个人验证信息可能在美国使用,或如果服务是ChannelAdvisor提供给国外ChannelAdvisor客户,此类信息可能转移到美国,供ChannelAdvisor客户使用这些服务,或此类信息可能转移到美国之外的ChannelAdvisor客户,你同意此类信息可以转移到你所在国家之外。

兼并或收购。如果ChannelAdvisor被其它实体兼并或收购,个人验证信息可能作为兼并或收购的一部分转移到此类实体。如果发生这样的交易,我们将要求这个实体遵守本隐私保护政策或符合安全港隐私保护原则的类似隐私保护政策。

买家和CHANNELADVISOR客户的个人验证信息的使用和披露

出价与购买流程。如果一名卖家与ChannelAdvisor客户交易(例如,从卖家购买一个商品)(“买家”),我们将与该ChannelAdvisor客户分享你的个人验证信息,以便帮助你出价和购买并帮助ChannelAdvisor客户进行销售。ChannelAdvisor将保留你的信息以支持交易。如果ChannelAdvisor客户或ChannelAdvisor的代理人访问了买家的个人验证信息,这些实体对待这些信息的安全性级别不会低于对待从ChannelAdvisor客户网站直接购买的客户的个人验证信息的安全性级别。如果你是买家,请审查提供与你的出价或购买相关的产品或服务的ChannelAdvisor客户的隐私保护政策。如果担心ChannelAdvisor客户对你的信息的使用(例如发送你希望或不希望收到的信息),买家应直接联系ChannelAdvisor客户并审查他们的隐私保护政策。

客户支持。买家在问题、评论或请求时提供的联系信息仅用于回应这些问题、评论或请求,可能会在必要时提供给ChannelAdvisor客户或第三方以回应该评论、问题或请求。

ChannelAdvisor的营销/促销/询价。ChannelAdvisor可能为了推出服务的特性和功能而使用买家的信息以提供更新和其它业务目的。ChannelAdvisor还可能使用买家提供的信息,让买家了解新产品或特价或促销。ChannelAdvisor将按照你的请求不再这样使用你提供的信息。作为买家,如果你直接从ChannelAdvisor客户收到信息,请直接联系联系与此信息相关的ChannelAdvisor客户并审查他们的隐私保护政策。买家将收到本节描述的此类信息,除非买家作为结账流程的一部分选择不再从ChannelAdvisor接收此类信息。除了结账流程,买家还可以选择通过发送下述请求的方式不再接收此类信息(如果你还未选择不接收此类信息)。

把你的信息提供给第三方,用于营销/询价(买家)。如果你是买家,ChannelAdvisor不会把你的个人验证信息销售给第三方,用于向你营销或询价,但我们可能在你同意的情况下向第三方分享个人验证信息,包括信用卡或借记卡账号信息。如果ChannelAdvisor客户(例如,你从其购买商品的卖家)在你出价或购买时获得了你的个人验证信息——ChannelAdvisor作为交易的一部分向ChannelAdvisor客户提供了你的信息,这些实体可以根据他们的政策向你询价或营销。作为买家,请审查提供与你的出价或购买相关的产品或服务的ChannelAdvisor客户的隐私保护政策。如果担心ChannelAdvisor客户对你的信息的使用(例如发送你希望或不希望收到的信息),你应直接联系该ChannelAdvisor客户并审查他们的隐私保护政策。

把你的信息提供给第三方,用于营销/询价(ChannelAdvisor客户)。如果你是ChannelAdvisor客户,ChannelAdvisor可能把你特定的注册信息提供给第三方,用于营销和设计或提供他们自己的服务,向你发送有关其产品的信息和通知你是否赢得竞赛。你可以随时通过更新个人账户设置或联系ChannelAdvisor而选择不让ChannelAdvisor 向第三方提供此类信息。为了申请中止此类信息,你应当直接联络已经向你发送信息的第三方并审查他们的隐私保护政策。

出价、购买、销售历史。ChannelAdvisor可能使用买家或ChannelAdvisor客户出价、购买或销售历史相关的信息来产生与你愿意完成出价的可能性相关的建议和预测,并可能把此类历史和建议信息提供给ChannelAdvisor客户。

个人验证信息的访问、审查和修改

如果你(i)已经创建了买家资料,或(ii)选择从ChannelAdvisor接收营销信息,你可以通过联系ChannelAdvisor来访问、删除、改正或更新个人验证信息 。ChannelAdvisor可能会保留交易历史以记录你与ChannelAdvisor客户进行的交易。欲访问、修改或更新你的个人信息,请直接联系ChannelAdvisor客户(例如,你从其购买商品的卖家)。

到其它网站的链接

作为服务的一部分,ChannelAdvisor提供到第三方网站的链接。ChannelAdvisor不负责这些第三方网站的信息收集或隐私保护政策或内容。用户应在使用前检查任何网站的隐私保护政策。

安全性

ChannelAdvisor把数据看做资产,因此采用恰当的保护措施来存储个人验证信息。为了防止未经授权的访问、保持数据精确度并确保信息的恰当使用,ChannelAdvisor已经制定了恰当的物理、电子和管理程序来保护其持有的个人验证信息,使其不会丢失、误用和非经授权的访问、披露改变和毁坏。但是,第三方可能会非法地拦截或访问传输,而其它用户可能滥用或误用他们从网站上收集到的个人验证信息。传输至ChannelAdvisor 的任何信息都应当是非机密信息(例如数据、问题与答案、评论或建议),你应同意ChannelAdvisor对属于你的信息被意料之外的人拦截或使用不承担责任。

儿童

ChannelAdvisor采取合理的措施以避免收集、使用或披露13岁以下儿童的个人验证信息。服务不是面向儿童,而儿童不可以注册使用任何服务。

更多信息;实施

ChannelAdvisor已经建立了内部机制来验证时刻遵守本隐私保护政策。ChannelAdvisor还鼓励用户联系ChannelAdvisor,提出任何有关我们处理个人验证信息的担心。 ChannelAdvisor将寻求消除任何担心。如果你对本隐私保护政策或关于个人验证信息的收集或一般信息有任何疑问,请通过如下方式联系ChannelAdvisor:

ChannelAdvisor公司
收件人:Legal Department – Privacy Officer
2701 Aerial Center Parkway
Morrisville, NC 27560
电话:919-228-4700
传真:866-225-3085

如果你认为关于你的任何信息不精确、不完整或希望改变ChannelAdvisor可能已经收集的关于你的信息,你也可以使用上述联系系想你。

章节标题

这里的章节标题仅为参考的目的,不影响本隐私保护政策的意思或解释。

安全港原则

ChannelAdvisor遵守安全港隐私保护原则以及美国商务部和欧盟(“EU”)制定的美国-欧盟安全港框架,https://export.gov/safeharbor。(“安全港隐私保护原则)对于ChannelAdvisor收到的欧盟用户的个人验证信息,ChannelAdvisor遵守如下额外的原则:

争议解决。如果ChannelAdvisor和用户之间基于ChannelAdvisor在欧盟的员工和工作申请的人力资源数据的投诉无法解决,则提交给欧盟数据保护局进行处理。所有其它ChannelAdvisor和用户之间无法解决的投诉将提交给美国仲裁协会进行处理。

转让给第三方。当ChannelAdvisor通过其它第三方代表其提供服务或把个人验证信息提供给第三方时,ChannelAdvisor将要求第三方按照本隐私保护政策和安全港隐私保护原则来对待个人验证信息。

Privacy Policy

OVERVIEW

ChannelAdvisor Corporation and its subsidiaries (“ChannelAdvisor”) provides technology and services that enable industry-leading companies (“ChannelAdvisor Client(s)”) to use online marketplaces to acquire customers (“Buyers”) and maximize inventory yield. ChannelAdvisor is committed to maintaining the privacy of all users of the website (ChannelAdvisor Clients, Buyers and other website users collectively “Users”). If you have accessed this Privacy Policy by clicking on the privacy policy link on a site other than the ChannelAdvisor website, your information may be collected by ChannelAdvisor as a service to the entity that controls such other website and the ChannelAdvisor Privacy Policy terms will apply to the collection of your personal information.

This Privacy Policy describes the ChannelAdvisor practices for gathering, storing, using and disseminating personally indentifiable information. By visiting this website you agree to be bound by the terms and conditions of this Privacy Policy. If you do not agree with the terms and conditions set forth below, please do not use or access the ChannelAdvisor services or website. By accepting this Privacy Policy, you expressly consent to the use and disclosure of your personally identifiable information as outlined below. This Privacy Policy may be changed from time to time. All changes will be posted to this site and you are encouraged to periodically check back to this site for any changes to the Privacy Policy.  By continuing to use this website after any posted revision, each User agrees to abide by it.  This version supersedes any previous draft.

INFORMATION COLLECTION

All Users.  ChannelAdvisor may collect automatically submitted information regarding your computer and connection, including previous and subsequent URL, IP address and page viewing data.  ChannelAdvisor will collect any comments you may send to ChannelAdvisor and any information you may post to the ChannelAdvisor site or a ChannelAdvisor Client site powered by ChannelAdvisor. ChannelAdvisor may also collect information through the use of Cookies (as defined below).  ChannelAdvisor collects personally identifiable information when you: (1) register with ChannelAdvisor, (2) become a ChannelAdvisor Client, (3) participate in the purchase/auction for a product listed by a ChannelAdvisor Client, (4) complete a checkout page for a product purchased from a ChannelAdvisor Client, (5) provide comments or submit a problem to ChannelAdvisor or a ChannelAdvisor Client, (6) request information from ChannelAdvisor and provide your name or return contact information, or (7) respond to special offers, contests or surveys.

Buyers and ChannelAdvisor Clients.  If you are using the online services of ChannelAdvisor (“Services”), whether through the ChannelAdvisor website or a ChannelAdvisor Client site powered by ChannelAdvisor, ChannelAdvisor may collect personally identifiable information about you including email, billing and shipping addresses, credit card or bank account numbers, purchasing information, product information and product order information. In addition, ChannelAdvisor may also collect information about your bidding, buying and selling history as well as third party comments regarding your bidding, buying and selling behavior. Bidding and buying history may specifically include your history with respect to any failure to complete sales on winning bids.  As part of the registration or checkout process, you may be asked to provide contact and billing information and other personally identifying information. Providing some of the requested information is optional and ChannelAdvisor will indicate what information is required and what information is optional.  You can always choose not to provide information even though it may be needed to make a purchase form a ChannelAdvisor Client or take advantage of ChannelAdvisor Services or features.

COOKIES

Cookies” are small data files that may be placed on the hard drive of your computer when you visit the ChannelAdvisor site or a ChannelAdvisor Client site powered by ChannelAdvisor.  Cookies permit the ChannelAdvisor server to identify your browser whenever you interact with the ChannelAdvisor site or a ChannelAdvisor Client site powered by ChannelAdvisor.  ChannelAdvisor uses cookies to improve the functionality of its site, to recognize repeat visits by users of its site, and to collect information about its users’ interactions with the Services. These Cookies contain identification information that enables us to streamline your experiences using the Services and the ChannelAdvisor site. You are always free to set your browser software to decline cookies.  However, if you decline cookies, you will be required to reenter your login information each time you access the Services, and you may not be able to optimize the features of the Services. In some cases, you will not be able to access Services if cookies are disabled.  By agreeing to accept cookies from ChannelAdvisor’s site or a ChannelAdvisor Client site powered by ChannelAdvisor, the following types of cookies could be placed on your computer.

  • Social Media Cookies: These cookies are used to integrate our site with popular social media sites (Facebook, Twitter, etc.).  Social Media cookies allows visitors to share content quickly and easily with their social networks.
  • Analytics Cookies: These cookies are used to measure website traffic and activity.
  • Advertising Cookies:  These cookies help correlate online advertising to a visitor’s interests by displaying marketing messages that are relevant to a user based on a user’s browsing history and preferences.

NOTICE

ChannelAdvisor will inform Users about the purposes for which it collects and uses personally identifiable information, the types of third parties to which ChannelAdvisor discloses that information, and the choices and means, if any, ChannelAdvisor offers Users for limiting the use and disclosure of personally identifiable information.

GENERAL USE AND DISCLOSURE INFORMATION

Data Integrity; Choice. ChannelAdvisor will use personally identifiable information only in ways that are compatible with the purposes for which it was collected or subsequently authorized by a User. ChannelAdvisor will take reasonable steps to ensure that such information is relevant to its intended use, accurate, complete and current.  ChannelAdvisor will offer Users the opportunity to choose (opt-out) whether their personally identifiable information is to be disclosed to a third party or used for a purpose other than the purpose for which it was originally collected or subsequently authorized by the User.  For sensitive personally identifiable information as described in the Safe Harbor Privacy Principles (as defined herein), ChannelAdvisor will provide Users the opportunity to affirmatively and explicitly (opt-in) consent to such use.

Other Disclosures. ChannelAdvisor may disclose a User’s personally identifiable information if required to do so by law or if ChannelAdvisor has a good faith belief that such disclosure is necessary to protect and/or defend the rights and interests of ChannelAdvisor or others. ChannelAdvisor may, as permitted by applicable law, disclose your personally identifiable information to ChannelAdvisor Clients, other ChannelAdvisor users or third parties in connection with an investigation of fraud, infringement, piracy or other unlawful activity and you expressly authorize ChannelAdvisor to make such disclosures.

Domestic and International Use. All personally identifying information collected by ChannelAdvisor may be used in the United States or if the Services are undertaken by ChannelAdvisor for a foreign ChannelAdvisor Client, such information may be transferred to the United States for use of the Services by a ChannelAdvisor Client, or such information may be transferred to that ChannelAdvisor Client outside of the United States and you consent to any such transfer of information outside of your country.

Merger or Acquisition. If ChannelAdvisor is merged into or acquired by another entity, personally identifiable information may be transferred to such entity as a part of the merger or acquisition.  Should such a transaction occur, we will require that the other entity follow this Privacy Policy or one substantially similar that complies with the Safe Harbor Privacy Principles.

USE AND DISCLOSURE OF PERSONALLY IDENTIFYING INFORMATION FROM BUYERS AND CHANNELADVISOR CLIENTS

Bidding and Buying Process. If you are a buyer involved in a transaction with a ChannelAdvisor Client (for example, purchasing an item from a seller) (“Buyer”), we share personally identifiable information about you with that ChannelAdvisor Client in order to assist you with the bidding and buying process as well as to assist ChannelAdvisor Clients with the selling process. ChannelAdvisor will retain your information at ChannelAdvisor to support the transaction. To the extent that ChannelAdvisor Clients or ChannelAdvisor’s agents have access to a Buyer’s personally identifiable information, these entities will treat this information in no less a secure manner than they treat the personally identifiable information of customers who purchase directly through the website of that ChannelAdvisor Client. If you are a Buyer, you are encouraged to review the privacy policies of the ChannelAdvisor Clients that provide the products or services related to your bid or purchase. Buyers should contact ChannelAdvisor Clients directly and review their privacy policies should you have questions concerning their use of your information such as, for example, communications you may or may not wish to receive.

Customer Support. Contact information provided by a Buyer in connection with problems, comments or requests is used only to respond to those problems, comments or requests and may be provided to ChannelAdvisor Clients or third parties as necessary to respond to the comment, problem or request.

Marketing/Special Offers/Solicitation from ChannelAdvisor. ChannelAdvisor may use a Buyer’s information to provide updates and other business purposes related to making available the features and functions of Services. ChannelAdvisor also may use information a Buyer provides to make a Buyer aware of new products or special offers or promotions. ChannelAdvisor will abide by requests from you to discontinue such use.  As a Buyer, if you receive communications directly from a ChannelAdvisor Client, you should contact the ChannelAdvisor Client directly concerning such communications and review their privacy policies.  A Buyer will receive such information as described in this Section unless a Buyer has opted out of receiving such information from ChannelAdvisor as part of the checkout process.  Outside of the checkout process, Buyers may also opt out of receiving such information (if you have not already opted out of receiving it) by sending a request as described below.

Providing Your Information to Third Parties for Marketing/Solicitation (Buyers). If you are a Buyer, Channel Advisor does not sell your personally identifiable information to third parties for purposes of marketing or soliciting you, provided however, we may share personally identifiable information, including credit or debit account information, with a third party upon your prior consent (opt-out).  To the extent that ChannelAdvisor Clients (for example, a seller of an item you purchased) have access to your personally identifiable information as a result of your bidding or buying, where ChannelAdvisor provides your information to ChannelAdvisor Clients as part of a transaction you may be involved in with such ChannelAdvisor Client), these entities may solicit or market to you in accordance with their policies. As a Buyer, you are encouraged to review the privacy policies of the ChannelAdvisor Clients that provide the products or services related to your bid or purchase. You should contact ChannelAdvisor Clients directly and review their privacy policies should you have questions concerning their use of your personally identifiable information such as, for example, communications you may or may not wish to receive.

Providing Your Information to Third Parties for Marketing/Solicitation (ChannelAdvisor Clients).  If you are a ChannelAdvisor Client, ChannelAdvisor may provide certain of your registration information to third parties for use in marketing and in designing or providing their own services, to send you information about its products and to notify you if you win a contest. You may opt-out of ChannelAdvisor providing such information to third parties at any time by updating your Personal Account Settings or by contacting ChannelAdvisor. You should contact the third party directly who may already be sending you messages in order to request these communications stop, and to review their privacy policies.

Bidding, Buying, Selling History. ChannelAdvisor may use any information collected related to a Buyer or ChannelAdvisor Client’s bidding, buying or selling history to generate recommendations and predictions related to likelihood of your willingness to complete a bid and may submit such history and recommendations to ChannelAdvisor Clients.

ACCESS, REVIEW AND MODIFICATIONS TO YOUR PERSONALLY IDENTIFYING INFORMATION

If you either (i) have created a Buyer profile, or (ii) opted to receive marketing information from ChannelAdvisor, you may access, modify, remove, correct or update personally identifiable information by contacting ChannelAdvisor. ChannelAdvisor may retain transactional history in order to document a transaction you may have had with a ChannelAdvisor Client. You should contact the ChannelAdvisor Client (for example, the seller of an item you have purchased) directly in order to access, modify or update your personal information with them.

LINKS TO OTHER SITES

As a part of the Services, ChannelAdvisor provides links to web sites operated by third parties. ChannelAdvisor is not responsible for the information collection or privacy practices or the content of those third party sites. Users should check the privacy policies of any site prior to use.

SECURITY

ChannelAdvisor treats data as an asset and therefore stores personally identifiable information it obtains using appropriate safeguards. To prevent unauthorized access, maintain data accuracy, and ensure the appropriate use of information, ChannelAdvisor has put in place appropriate physical, electronic, and managerial procedures to protect personally identifiable information in its possession from loss, misuse and unauthorized access, disclosure alternation and destruction. However, third parties may unlawfully intercept or access transmissions, and other users may abuse or misuse your personally identifiable information that they collect from the website. You should consider any communication that you transmit to ChannelAdvisor (such as data, questions or answers, comments, or suggestions) as non-confidential, and agree that ChannelAdvisor will not be liable or responsible if information that belongs to you is intercepted and used by an unintended recipient.

CHILDREN

ChannelAdvisor uses reasonable efforts not to collect, use or disclose personally identifiable information from children under the age of 13. The Services are not targeted at children, and children may not register for any of the Services.

FURTHER INFORMATION; ENFORCEMENT

ChannelAdvisor has established internal mechanisms to verify its ongoing adherence to this Privacy Policy. ChannelAdvisor also encourages Users to raise any concerns about our processing of personally identifiable information by contacting ChannelAdvisor.  ChannelAdvisor will seek to resolve any concerns.  If you have any questions about anything in this Privacy Policy, or about collection of personally identifiable information, or information generally, please contact ChannelAdvisor as follows:

ChannelAdvisor Corporation
Attn: Legal Department – Privacy Officer
2701 Aerial Center Parkway
Morrisville, NC 27560
Phone: 919-228-4700
Fax: 866-225-3085

You may also use the above contact information if you think any information about you is inaccurate, incomplete, or if you want to change the sort of information about you that ChannelAdvisor may have collected.

Section Headings.

The section headings contained herein are for reference purposes only and shall not in any way affect the meaning or interpretation of this Privacy Policy.

Safe Harbor Principles

ChannelAdvisor adheres to the Safe Harbor Privacy Principles and complies with the U.S.-EU Safe Harbor Framework as agreed to and set forth by the United States Department of Commerce and the European Union (“EU”), http://export.gov/safeharbor. (“Safe Harbor Privacy Principles”)  For personally identifiable information received by ChannelAdvisor in from Users in the EU, ChannelAdvisor adheres to the following additional principles:

Dispute Resolution. Complaints based on human resources data of ChannelAdvisor employees and job applicants in the EU that cannot be resolved between ChannelAdvisor and a User will be referred to EU Data Protection Authorities.  All other complaints that cannot be resolved between ChannelAdvisor and a User will be referred to the American Arbitration Association for resolution.

Transfers to Third Parties. When ChannelAdvisor uses other third parties to perform services on its behalf or otherwise transmits personally identifiable information to third parties, ChannelAdvisor will require that the third party to treat personally identifiable information consistent with this Privacy Policy and Safe Harbor Privacy Principles.